Fourth update - Reisverslag uit Edinburgh, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Fenna Noorlander - WaarBenJij.nu Fourth update - Reisverslag uit Edinburgh, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Fenna Noorlander - WaarBenJij.nu

Fourth update

Door: Fenna

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Fenna

10 Mei 2017 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Edinburgh

Hee y'all

This is just a short update about my last two days. I'm still enjoying my time here in Edinburgh, but unfortunately the end is coming closer and closer (although I'm looking forward to seeing my friends, family and cats again).

Yesterday (Tuesday) was just an ordinary day at work. I arrived at the Centrum around ten o'clock and worked two shifts. It was very quiet again, which made it a bit boring since I'd rather do something than just standing all day and waiting for customers.
In the afternoon I went to the Botanic Gardens, this is a sort of park with lots of flowers and trees. It was very pretty and I spent some time here.
In the evening I took the tram to the campus of the Royal Bank of Scotland, where Nick was waiting for me. We went to the Gym, it was hugeeee. First we went sporting and when we were done I went swimming in the biggg swimmingpool and spent some time in the sauna and jaccuzi.
In the evening Nick and I made dinner, and we watched the semi-finals of the Eurovision Songfestival.

Today (Wednesday) I worked the morningshift in the Cafè with Susan and had lunch with Nadia. In the afternoon I went to daycare. Daycare is care for elderly (of which some have dementia). They can just spend their day there and they are entertained by the so-called 'carers'. I went there just to see what they do and how everything worked. It was very nice, there was a woman who came to 'dance' with the elderly, and me and Simon (a college guy who was also in daycare for one day) got to 'dance' along. It wasn't really dance, but more some small moving exercise to keep the elderly a sort of fit. It was very much fun and interesting to see how everything works in the daycare. I personally think the daycare is a great concept :)

Today's update is not sooo long, this is mostly because I'm also busy with other things (such as school....). I'll post another update on Friday! (Then I'll also include pictures)

Lots of love,
Fenna

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Fenna

Hii everyone, On this blog I will post regular updates about my internship in the capital city of Scotland: Edinburgh! I hope you will enjoy my stories :) Love, Fenna

Actief sinds 26 April 2017
Verslag gelezen: 328
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3646

Voorgaande reizen:

29 April 2017 - 13 Mei 2017

Scotland

Landen bezocht: