Last update - Reisverslag uit Alphen aan den Rijn, Nederland van Fenna Noorlander - WaarBenJij.nu Last update - Reisverslag uit Alphen aan den Rijn, Nederland van Fenna Noorlander - WaarBenJij.nu

Last update

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Fenna

14 Mei 2017 | Nederland, Alphen aan den Rijn

Hi everyone,

I think I said I would post an update on Friday.. I didn't manage to do this, because I was quite busy. This will be my last update, for I returned home safe and sound!

Let me start on Thursday. This was my last day in the Centre. It started off relatively normal, I was just working and making coffees. After a while I noticed that there were quite some people standing in the lobby. This didn't really bother me, since I thought they were just having a meeting or something. However, a few minutes later CEO John came downstairs and asked if I could come along. At this point I started feeling a bit awkward..
It turned out that everyone was standing there to thank me. They were just so happy with my presence that they decided to give me a thank-you card and take a picture with me. I felt awkward to be in the centre of attention, but I thought it was so sweet and kind of everyone.

Friday I didn't have to work anymore. In the morning I studied for school and around 11 o'clock I jumped on the bus. I would spend the rest of my day with Nadia (from work). First we had a drink in her apartment and played videogames (together with her boyfriend Peter). After the videogames Peter made us lunch and we ate together.
When we finished lunch Nadia and I went for a walk along the Water of Leith. This was very peaceful and quiet. We walked to the Art Galleries.
In Edinburgh their are two national galleries of modern art. Art is not really my thing, but Nadia loves it and it was cute to see how happy she got.
When we were done visiting the galleries we walked all the way back and I had to say goodbye to Nadia. This made me a bit sad, because I had really enjoyed my time with her. However, we promised each other to keep in touch!

Fridayevening I packed all my luggage again and went to bed early. I had to get up at a quarter to four, because at half past four my taxi came to pick me up and drive me to the airport. I arrived at the airport on time and decided to do everything in a peaceful tempo (I was sooo tired). This all went well until I came at the hand luggage control. It was very busy, but I realised I had enough time so I just put my bag in a container thing and stood in line. I saw that my bag came in line for the extra check (where they want to check your bag and open it). I was wondering why and realised I forgot to throw out my water... Unfortunately I had to wait and wait and wait. It took them twenty minutes before they finally started checking my bag. At this point it was half past five and my plane would leave at six.

So, I still had half an hour and the bords didn't say that I had to start boarding yet. I decided to get something to drink and some food, because I started to get very hungry. At the shop it was very very busy and after I while (while I was still waiting) I saw that I needed to start boarding. Usually boarding takes some time so I didn't go to the plane yet but waited in line in the shop. This turned out to be a bad idea, literately five minutes later I heard a voice calling: ''Can all the remaining passengers from flight ... to Amsterdam come to the gate as fast as possible.''
I started to worry that the plane would leave without me so I jumped out of line and started rushing to the gate. I found out that everyone (besides me and a man) were already in the plane. I was the last one to enter and I saw that the plane was very small (I guess this was the reason why boarding didn't take so long).
Luckily I managed to be on time, and I was ready to take off and go home. However, we couldn't leave for another 25 minutes, because it was very busy with planes going to Amsterdam. After this little delay we took off and within one hour and ten minutes I was back in the Netherlands!

Right now I'm home again and I must say I enjoyed this experience. It was very nice to meet new people and interesting to see how things work in another country. I liked it a lot, but I'm glad to be home again!

I want to thank everyone who read my stories and hope you enjoyed them! In the end I'll conclude some pictures of my last days in Edinburgh!

Take care!
Lots of love,
Fenna

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Fenna

Hii everyone, On this blog I will post regular updates about my internship in the capital city of Scotland: Edinburgh! I hope you will enjoy my stories :) Love, Fenna

Actief sinds 26 April 2017
Verslag gelezen: 1061
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3648

Voorgaande reizen:

29 April 2017 - 13 Mei 2017

Scotland

Landen bezocht: