Second update - Reisverslag uit Edinburgh, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Fenna Noorlander - WaarBenJij.nu Second update - Reisverslag uit Edinburgh, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Fenna Noorlander - WaarBenJij.nu

Second update

Door: Fenna

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Fenna

05 Mei 2017 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Edinburgh

Hiii everyone,
This is my second update about what I'm doing here in Scotland. I hope everyone is having just as a good time as I am!

So as I mentioned in my previous update the guy from the apartment, Nick, would come to Edinburgh on Wednesday. Around 6p.m. he arrived and after a drink we went to an Italian restaurant and both ate a steak which was lovely (sorry to all the vegetarians out here). After dinner we went to a very high hill (251m), called Arthur's Seat and we walked to the top. While we were walking it started to get dark and when we reached the top we had a beautiful view over the whole city (I'll include some pictures).
Next we went back to the apartment and watched a terrible film, it was with lots of bad fighting and it was so bad it was actually kinda funny. The film ended around half past twelve and then I went to bed.

The next day (Thursday) my shift started at twelve and I got to work with a lovely lady named Denise. It was very quiet in the cafè, so we got the opportunity to chat a lot, and sometimes Murray (a guy who also works at the Centre) joined us. I had a pretty good time and when my shift ended I decided to do something I normally wouldn't do: I got on a random bus and got out at a random stop. This resulted in me ending up in a beautiful small park (I'll also include a picture of this). After having spent some time in the park I got on the bus, back to the apartment.

Thursday evening was my last evening in this week that I got to spend with Nick. He wanted to show me much of Edinburgh, so we had quite a busy evening. First we went to a pub called 'The Wally Dug', it was a small pub which looked like some sort of living room and all the walls had dog wallpapers.
Our second stop of the evening was the Dome. Nick had been their several times and told me that they had spend four tons of money on Christmas decorations last year. It was a pretty building with a beautiful ceiling with all kind of colours (unfortunately I didn't take any pictures.
Next Nick wanted to take me to the Caley Picturehouse. This is a restaurant that used to me a cinema. It was four minutes past nine when we arrived and there was a guardian in front of the door. He asked for my ID (which I didn't even had with me) and it turned out that after nine o'clock you have to be 18+ to enter the restaurant. This was a real pity, because I wondered what it would look like from the inside.
We then had dinner at another restaurant Nick knew, called Cau. All the employees were wearing t-shirts with 'cauboy' or 'caugirl at he back. We both had a burger and around eleven o'clock we went back to the apartment and watched another bad film.

This morning (Friday) Nick flew back to Holland, and he'll be joining me next week Tuesday again. Today was pretty boring, because the cafè was very quiet again, so I was just standing there and waiting for my shift to be over... Around four o'clock I finished and went to Starbucks again to type this update and drink another hot chocolate.

This weekend I will visit the Edinburgh Castle, go to an event in the Centre and do some shopping (probably all on my own, because I don't know anyone around here. I will post another update in a couple of days!

Lots of loveee,
Fenna

  • 05 Mei 2017 - 19:59

    Ellen:

    Het was weer een leuk verhaal Fenna. Ik blijf het volgen. Omdat ik nieuwsgierig ben wat je er allemaal onderneemt. Geweldig. Blijven genieten. Groetjes Ellen

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Fenna

Hii everyone, On this blog I will post regular updates about my internship in the capital city of Scotland: Edinburgh! I hope you will enjoy my stories :) Love, Fenna

Actief sinds 26 April 2017
Verslag gelezen: 267
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3657

Voorgaande reizen:

29 April 2017 - 13 Mei 2017

Scotland

Landen bezocht: